Clark College Student Ambassadors

Home » 2023-2024 Student Ambassadors » Meet Ambassador Tiffany

Meet Ambassador Tiffany

Hello everyone!

My name is Tiffany (she/her) and I will be one of your Student Ambassadors for the 2023-2024 school year. I am in my second year at Clark as part of the Digital Media Arts program and will be graduating in Spring. While I am undecided about exactly which path to follow after graduation, I am interested in illustration, animation, and sound design.

Meeting Link at “Hidden Worlds: The Films of Laika” at MoPop in Seattle.

I am also attending Clark as an adult learner. I have a degree in Business Administration from Western Washington University. While I very much enjoyed my time at Western and value my degree, I was just not able to find a place for myself in the business world. My friends and family have always said, “You’re so creative!” And I knew I always had a creative spark in me, so I decided to return to school and study art.

Displaying my prints at the Archer Gallery student show last Spring.

I have a variety of interests outside of school and am always finding something new to enjoy. I love to cook and bake, especially trying out new recipes, and I am currently learning how to crochet. I consider myself a “knowledge junkie” and love to watch documentaries and shows like Jeopardy. And when I’m bored, you will likely find me playing Wordle or doing crossword puzzles. I am also passionate about the environment and am always trying to make better choices to limit my carbon footprint.

My husband, Ryan, and I in front of the cherry blossoms in Portland.

I love living in Vancouver and am thrilled to be a part of, and learn more about, Clark College! If you see me around campus, don’t hesitate to ask for help or directions around campus. The Ambassadors are here to help. Go Penguins!

Uploaded by Tiffany

Leave a comment