Clark College Student Ambassadors

Home » Uncategorized » Meet Matty Quinn (He/They)

Meet Matty Quinn (He/They)

Matty and their partner at Seaside.

Yo! My name is Matthew, but everyone just calls me Matty for short. I’m in my mid-twenties and this my fourth and final year at Clark College, I’ll be earning my Associate’s in Fine arts this June. I graduated from the Vancouver School of Arts and Academics in 2016, specializing in Visual Arts. I was born in Vancouver, WA and have lived here my whole life. I hope to transfer out of state to California and go to an art university. I’m excited to move and explore more adventures in the world.

I work at Clark as a Student Ambassador and Hot topic in the Vancouver Mall as a sales associate. I love working customer service and for the longest time I wanted to be a tattoo artist. Recently I’ve changed my mind since being back in school and looking at higher education and the different career paths when it comes to art. I’ve always loved art since I was a kid, I didn’t really grow up with much, but we always had paper and pencils in my home. I didn’t choose to have an art career till the middle of high school. I’m excited to look at the opportunities that come my way.

In my free time, I enjoy making art, playing videogames, watching tv and horror movies. I love going to the beach during the summer and hope to visit a lot of northern Washington this year. I go hiking every few months, this last time I went right outside of Tillamook. I’m so excited to see all of you, and this will be a great year!

Uploaded by Matty

Leave a comment