Clark College Student Ambassadors

Home » Ambassadors 2016-2017 » Accounting/Business Lab

Accounting/Business Lab

Joan Stout Hall

Joan Stout Hall

If you think that your accounting class or economics class is the hardest class in the world, you are not alone! For some reason, I really struggled with my accounting 201 class. I find that kind of odd because I am a business major. Anyhow, I knew that Clark offered math and English tutoring among a wide variety so I was hoping that there would be an accounting tutor as well. On the first day of class, my accounting instructor, Dr. Stephen Walsh, confirmed this for me and introduced me to the Accounting and Business Lab. I am very thankful he did, because I was a very frequent visitor of the accounting center.

The best part about the Accounting/Business lab for me was that you did not have to schedule appointments. You aa4-accounting-labcan just drop by and stay for however long or short as you want, within operation hours of course. Not only do they help explain those tedious accounting principles, but they also have tutors for business statistics, finite math, and business calculus. Jeanette, who is the lead tutor for accounting, is very knowledgeable and has many years of experience. Jeanette also has printouts for every chapter to help simplify the steps involved in calculating the various problems. Those printouts helped me out throughout the quarter! They made for a great study guide! I can honestly say that if it were not for the help of the accounting lab at Clark College I probably would not have passed the class. If you are struggling or just want to study with like-minded peers, do yourself a favor and stop by AA4 Room 106.

 

Hours – Winter 2016:

Monday        8:00am – 5:00pm
Tuesday        8:00am – 6:00pm
Wednesday  8:00am – 5:00pm
Thursday      8:00am – 5:00pm
Friday            8:00am – 12:00pm

 

Be sure to keep an eye out on the Clark accounting and business center website as hours vary by quarter!!

 

Posted by Ambassador Daniel

Posted by Ambassador Daniel

Leave a Reply

