Clark College Student Ambassadors

Home » Ambassadors 2016-2017 » Meet Ambassador Kristen!

Meet Ambassador Kristen!

Hello, my name is Kristen Hall, and I am one of your new Student Ambassadors for the 2016-17 school year. This will be my third and last year at Clark College as I finish up my AA Transfer Degree in Biology. Next fall I will be transferring to a 4-year University to pursue Biochemistry/Forensics. I am so excited for this year both because I get to start on my serious science classes and because I get to be a part of the team of ambassadors working at Clark. My favorite class this quarter is my pottery class, but I am also taking a diving class that is really fun as well. That is my favorite part of Clark, getting to take classes that there are fun as well as the tough ones.

I was home schooled through my Freshman year of high school and lived in many different countries during that time due to my parent’s love of traveling and my dad’s job. Once we returned to Vancouver, I attended River HomeLink for my sophomore year. That is where I initially started in student government as a Representative, then moved into the position of ASB Treasurer. I also was a Running Start student here at Clark during my junior and senior years.

In any time that is not gobbled up by classes, work, or sleep, I love going riding with my friends, watching movies, and doing homework…yes, I’m weird that way. I am also involved with equestrian drill, and am starting on a new team this year, Diamond Dust. Since you most likely don’t know what it is, drill is where you do maneuvers/patterns and get judged on timing and spacing. Easy right? Except we do it on horseback at full speed in an arena with up to 16 riders. Look it up…you won’t be disappointed! I also love my pottery class that I am taking now, and am spending way too much time working on those assignments.

Anyway, thanks for reading, and I hope you all are having a great quarter. If you have any questions or need help finding anything, please come visit us at the Info desk or the Welcome center in Gaiser Hall. ~ Kristen

Posted by Ambassador Kristen

Posted by Ambassador Kristen

 

Leave a Reply

