Clark College Student Ambassadors

Home » Ambassadors 2016-2017 » Abi » Meet Ambassador Abigail!

Meet Ambassador Abigail!

Hello Penguin Nation!

My name is Abigail Volk, and I am so honored to be a part of the Student Ambassador team here at Clark College for the 2016-2017 academic year. I am taking classes toward the Associate in Arts Degree and my projected graduation year will be 2017. I plan on transferring to a university in northern Washington to finish my dream degree in Music Therapy and Education.

I’ve loved music for as long as I can remember, but I decided to peruse it as a career when I started high school. Since then I’ve focused my education around music, and while I enjoy almost every subject there is to offer, I have found what I’m truly passionate about. I am involved with Clark’s Concert Choir this year, and I play instruments including guitar, piano, and ukulele.

Aside from music, I am a deep believer in being involved at school and in the community, so I’ve participated in programs such as The National Honors Society, Phi Theta Kappa, and  various leadership opportunities. Being an ambassador is just an extension of my love and appreciation for student leadership and volunteerism.

I have three amazing younger siblings and we are all involved in Mixed Martial Arts, specifically Krav Maga, which is a form of self-defense. I highly encourage people to take a self-defense course at some point in their lives, because it teaches discipline and awareness. I also love Netflix shows like The Office, my beautiful tabby cat Rosie, and eventually I want to travel the world and teach music to little kids. If I could travel anywhere, I would go to Africa, because lions are my favorite animal, and I would love to see them in the wild.

If you ever have any questions about Clark or you just want to say hi, please stop by the information desk inside Gaiser Hall. We would love to see you!

Posted by Ambassador Abigail

Posted by Ambassador Abigail

 

 

Leave a Reply

