Clark College Student Ambassadors

Home » Ambassadors 2016-2017 » Meet Ambassador Ciara!

Meet Ambassador Ciara!

Hey everyone!

My name is Ciara, and I am one of your Student Ambassadors this year! I am ecstatic about the new school year, because I get to work at an amazing campus and with some amazing people.

This is my second year attending Clark, and I hope that I will have as much fun this year as I did last year.  My goal is to get my Associates Transfer Degree here at Clark and move on to getting my Degree as a Veterinary Technician at Penn Foster. My dream is to have a job where I can work with animals every day. Studies have shown that people with jobs involving animals are around seventy percent happier in their career choice and have an overall decrease in stress levels.

My hobbies include, hiking, working out with friends, and cuddling with my dogs at night while watching TV with my family. One fun fact about me is that I own two African Congo Dogs, also known as a Basenji or “The Barkless dog.” One of my favorite things to do is to take my dogs to the Ross Dog Park and trek around the trails. Not only is it a great workout, but it’s always refreshing to be surrounded by a bunch of happy pups that don’t have a single care in the world. Another hobby that I enjoy is cooking and baking; I love trying new recipes and finding new ways to eat healthy. I also absolutely adore music; the genres I listen to can range from 40’s Doo-Wop to today’s Pop music. My absolute favorite artists of all time would be Jimmy Buffet, Ella Fitzgerald and Billy Joel.

I hope to see all of you during the year; you can find me at the Information Desk by the front door of Gaiser Hall.

Don’t be shy, so stop by and say hi!

Posted by Student Ambassador Ciara

Posted by Student Ambassador Ciara

Leave a Reply

