Clark College Student Ambassadors

Home » Uncategorized » Clark’s Spring Show: Measure for Measure

Clark’s Spring Show: Measure for Measure

Hello Readers,

I’m back with another update from our very own Decker Theatre. And guess what, spring quarter is over halfway done already! While we’re holding on for summer to arrive, we can pass the time by checking out the last show of the school year. Summarized from Clark’s theatre webpage, “Measure for Measure is often called one of Shakespeare’s problem plays. It was, and continues to be, classified as a comedy, though its tone and setting defy those expectations. The play’s main themes include justice and the dichotomy between corruption and purity.”

dramapic2I have high expectations for this show since its summary is a tad different from the others. It might be a bit darker with Shakespeare’s tendency to incorporate plenty of themes that takes time to decipher. Comedy tends to draw me in. After all, who doesn’t like a good laugh? All of Clark’s plays have been interesting in one aspect or another, so I have no doubt that I will also enjoy this production.

I have realized something and I am proud to say that I will complete the trifecta of plays for the 2015-2016 season.  I’ve been to the fall show, winter musical, and now the spring show will complete this year! I will attend on this show on the 19th so feel free to come and join me!

The show is scheduled to perform on these dates: May 19, 20, and 21.

Get your tickets here! (http://www.clarkbookstore.com/site_theatre.asp)drama-wordle

On a final note, this will be my final post as a Student Ambassador. It’s been a fantastic two years with everyone. I would like to thank you all for reading the Clark Student Ambassador posts and following along in our journey together. I hope that you find success in your endeavors!

Have a wonderful summer and take care,

-Patricia-

Posted by Ambassador Patricia

Posted by Ambassador Patricia

Leave a Reply

