Clark College Student Ambassadors

Home » Uncategorized » Meet Ambassador Karly!

Meet Ambassador Karly!

Hi Everyone!

My name is Karly, and I’m a returning Student Ambassador this year. The Student Ambassador team this year is great. Feel free to stop by the information desk and ask any of us some questions! This will be my last year at Clark, so I am excited to be involved in the college one last time. I’m planning to be dual enrolled at Clark College and PSU (Portland State  University) this coming spring. This will be a whole new experience for me. I am nervous but excited to see where that will lead me.

In my spare time, I love to make desserts, but I specifically like baking. Actually, I would say that I love it! It is one of my favorite activities to do, and if any of you know Ian from ASCC, he and I love to talk about baking and our next baking challenge. And wouldn’t you know it, just as I typed this Ian came and gave me the most delicious chocolate cupcake with lavender ganache and some caramel streaks on top! Yum! Thanks Ian! Some other things that I enjoy doing is cooking with my family, especially my sisters and my mom. We like to cook all sorts of food from different cultures, but our usual favorite is cooking Japanese food. My favorite Japanese dish is okonomiyaki, which I recommend to everyone.

Another interest of mine is poetry. I am actually submitting some works to the Phoenix (which I recommend everyone doing), but I think it is a fun way to express my feelings and to relax while getting creative. I love to laugh, and I enjoy seeing other people laugh. In fact, you may find me laughing at myself for tripping and falling, or for unintentionally making a “bwah!” sound. And if you do, please feel free to laugh along, because it was probably funny. I love hiking, especially around the Gorge area, and of course I love hanging out with all the people I care about. So, stop by and say hello! Thanks for reading about me!

Karly

