Clark College Student Ambassadors

Home » Uncategorized » Hello Penguins! My name is Melia.

Hello Penguins! My name is Melia.

What’s going on Penguins? I hope Fall quarter here at Clark is going well for all of you. I want to take this chance to introduce myself to all of you.

My name is Melia, and I am one of your Clark College Student Ambassadors. If you are ever curious about anything Clark College related, I am usually hanging out at the info desk in Gaiser Hall, so don’t hesitate to stop on by and ask me a question. Even if you just see me around campus don’t be afraid to say hello. What I am most excited about this school year is getting to meet all of you, so please, say hi!

Right now, I am currently trying to complete my general transfer degree this school year. I should be done by the end of next Summer or Fall quarter so I am really looking forward to that life transition when it comes.

In my free time I love playing ukulele and guitar. Music is really important to me. I love listening to music, singing, and learning new songs to play. I really enjoy how music allows me to share my passion with other people in different ways. No matter how busy I get, I will always find time to play music. I will even bring my ukulele with me to school so I can play in my car before class starts. So if you ever see someone playing their ukulele in their car at seven in the morning, it’s probably me.

I also love to take pictures. I love how you can capture any moment with just a snap of a picture. I don’t take professional pictures, but I do spend a lot of time sorting though pictures and scrap booking. It’s one of my favorite gifts to give.

Well Penguins, it’s time for me to go now, but I am sure you will all see me around campus. Have a great year, and if you ever need anything just stop by the Welcome Center. 🙂

Melia

