Clark College Student Ambassadors

Home » Uncategorized » Meet Ambassador Lily!

Meet Ambassador Lily!

Hi there!

My name is Lily, and this is my third year at Clark College. I started out as a Running Start student, but decided to stay one more year to finish up my credits. Starting in the winter, I’ll be dual enrolled at Portland State University (taking classes at both Clark and PSU), which will certainly be an adjustment at first! I’ll be getting my degree in history and a minor in creative writing. I love writing–my favorite genres to write are literary, historical, and adventure. I am currently working on a historical novel which is going…slow, but it’s going. Once I graduate, I plan to go on to get my Master’s–either in Creative Writing or Public History (or maybe both!) Once I’m done with that I would like to work my way up to publishing a novel and getting a job as a historian or in a museum.

I have also been involved as a literary editor in Clark College’s Phoenix, an award winning art and literary journal we have here on campus. It’s completely student run, publishing  student work. I would definitely recommend submitting to it or getting involved. I’m really looking forward to being involved with the Phoenix again this year, as well as working as a Student Ambassador!

One of the things I like to do in my spare time is bake. I’m a vegan with a bunch of food allergies so baking certain things can be a challenge, but it can also be fun! My default favorite thing to bake is always chocolate chip cookies. I also love to read–my favorite books are the Anne of Green Gables series– I love the style of L.M Montgomery’s writing. I also enjoy watching shows like the Golden Girls and Star Trek (The Original Series). Star Trek has such a hopeful view for the future, which is a nice thing to see represented.

Have a wonderful year at Clark!

Lily

