Clark College Student Ambassadors

Home » Uncategorized » Meet Ambassador Christian!

Meet Ambassador Christian!

Hey there!

My name is Christian Jamieson! I am one of your Student Ambassadors, a full time student, and a Lance Corporal in the United States Marine Corps Reserve. Right now, I am in my second year of Clark College working towards transferring to a four year university with the intent on studying Political Science. Once I have my bachelors degree, I want to go on active duty as an officer in the Marine Corps. Ideally, I would like to fly, but I’m open to any challenge they want to throw at me. After my enlistment, I’m going to purse a law degree as well. As you can see I have my work cut out for me! Even though I’ve essentially mapped out the next decade of my life, I try to take things one day at a time. One of my favorite movies is Captain America. Not because I think I’m some patriotic superhero, but because when I enlisted in the marines, I looked a lot like Steve Rogers. I was short, skinny, and pale (spoiler alert I still am). The other guys I shipped out with were tall and strong. Most of them were some football, wrestling, or baseball superstar… meanwhile I represented cross-country distance runners. Unfortunately, the military does not possess (to my knowledge) a machine to turn me into a six-foot, 220 pound super solider. Therefore, I spend most of my time in the gym doing it the old-fashioned. The non-marvel way.

I am really excited for this upcoming quarter! I get to take classes like International Relations, National Government and Politics, along with Public Speaking and I wouldn’t have it any other way! Plus, this is my first quarter as a Student Ambassador! I’m going to be meeting all sorts of new people, and I’ve learned about all the different departments and programs at Clark, along with some interesting trivia as well. You can hit me with anything, and I’ll help you out! So make sure to stop by and say hi!

I look forward to seeing you soon,

Christian A. Jamieson

Christian

