Clark College Student Ambassadors

Home » Uncategorized » Time Flies

Time Flies

daniel“Time flies like a rocket, fruit flies like a banana.” That is a quote one of my high school English teachers had posted in her classroom, and for some reason it has stuck with me.

It has almost been one year to the date that I became a Student Ambassador, and the past year has been nothing short of astonishing for me. Managing two jobs whilst taking classes and amidst other things was very strenuous to say the least. Looking back now, I am amazed at how I managed to pass all of my classes (yay) and keep both of my jobs (thank you Vanessa & Randy).

In all honesty, becoming a Student Ambassador has been one of the greatest choices I have made in my adult life. This job has helped me grow as a person, meet awesome people, make valuable connections, learn invaluable skills, push me to do well in school, and make a little side money. As a Student Ambassador, I have done countless jobs and activities, from giving new students campus tours to organizing paper work/inputting data in the computer, and everything in between.

One of the most enjoyable tasks I did as a Student Ambassador was to help out during career days. For those of you who are not familiar, Career Days is an annual event that takes place at Clark College. Throughout several days there are seminars, workshops, job opportunities, a free professional clothing closet, resume/interview tips, numerous organizations/potential employers on campus, and many more.  All of which are free to students and the community. I particularly enjoyed working at the career day’s job fair because there were over 70 employers/organizations on campus. Guiding students/community members to interact and potentially get hired was fulfilling to me.

As for my least enjoyable task as an Ambassador…Well, there were none! I enjoyed everything.

All in all, I am thankful for all I have been through the past year even though sometimes I feel as though I just blinked and the entire year went by, but at the same time I feel like I was in that math class 10 years ago even though it was just this past December.

To sum it all up, thank you Clark College and thank you Student Ambassador Program.

Leave a Reply

